Top of main content

How to invest in retirement

Do more of the things you love by improving your retirement plan. Once you've stopped working, you can continue to enjoy life in retirement with adequate financial support. See how HSBC can assist you every step of the way.

Retirement preparation

1.See if investing is right for you

Investing offers you the chance to make potentially higher returns. But with every investment, there's an element of risk to take into consideration. 

Now you've decided investing is right for you, it's time to work out how much money you can afford to invest. This could be the excess cash you have at the end of every month after your regular outgoings.

Make sure you are protected against unforeseen events, like your car breaking down or damage to your home. Your emergency fund should equal about 3-6 months' living expenses, but the exact amount you should save depends on your current protection, expenses and savings. You can discuss your specific needs with an HSBC relationship manager.

If you're already retired, you'll probably want to avoid high-risk investments – or at least achieve the right balance with steady, lower-risk ones. Investing in different products can be less risky than putting all of your money in a single type of investment.

Your investment strategy should be balanced to reflect your personal circumstances and objectives, e.g. your capacity to absorb investment risk, your desire for investment growth potential, your ability to protect your purchasing power against inflation, your need for steady returns and any short-term cash requirements.

It is important to regularly monitor the performance of your investments and review your personal circumstances so that you can make adjustments if appropriate. Your Relationship Manager can help you choose a strategy that best suits your retirement plan.

You may consider different investments products in a complete investment portfolio to achieve your goals in wealth management, such as:

  • Structured products
  • Funds
  • Bonds
  • Insurance

Structured investment products are relatively common, with various types of financial assets linked to the performance of different markets in the world to help you gain the potential returns on your investment, with the premise of principal protection or partial principal protection. 

Investment funds can be made up of a mix of different types of investments, e.g. cash, shares, bonds and property. Funds values can go up or down. Different funds can offer more potential for growth but there is also a risk you could end up with less than your original investment.

If you're already experienced in investment, funds are a good complement to your portfolio and you don't have to dedicate much of your time to managing them. However, it is important to regularly monitor the performance of your investments and make changes if appropriate.

Bonds are a comparatively low-risk investment with a fixed interest rate, so you know how much you'll earn based on how much you pay in. They often have a fixed maturity date as well, which means you know exactly when you'll get a lump sum. However, they may offer lower returns over the long term and with limited exceptions, bonds do not offer any protection against inflation.

From an economic perspective, insurance is a kind of financial allocation arrangement against accidental loss; from a legal perspective, insurance is a contract, a party agrees to compensate the other party's loss based on a contracted arrangement; from the perspective of the society, insurance is an important part of the security system of social economy, social production and social life, thus an "ingenious stabilizer"; from the perspective of risk management, insurance is a risk management method.

Different insurance products have different functions. For example, in exchange for paying premiums, you'll get a guaranteed income and receive annuity payments annually, quarterly or monthly.

*Your choices of investment products should be balanced to reflect your attitude to investment risk, your financial circumstances and objectives, and etc.

More products and information

 
New window

Global experts' advice to help you capture global investment opportunities and mitigate investment risks to meet your diversified investment and wealth management needs. Our investment products include:
Structured productsDual Currency Investment and Enhanced Yield InvestmentOverseas Investment Plan, and Local Unit Trust and Hong Kong Mutual Recognition of Funds.

 
New window

We take into account your protection needs at various life stages to help you find out suitable insurance plans, leveraging on our ability to offer a one-stop platform for your insurance needs.

You could check our insurance partner policies including Travel insuranceHealth insurance, and Life insurance, and our Online service.

 
New window

In today’s fast-paced financial world, the only way to stay ahead is to be on top of current market events. Tap into our unique market insights and investment analysis to stay informed about the latest trends and regional news with just a few clicks.

Get started

 
New window

Start aiming for your goals today by putting together a plan in a few simple steps.

By phone

For general inquiry (RBWM only)

400-820-3090

Please dial China country code +86 if you are calling from overseas

Frequently asked questions

Although the above information is carefully written, the bank does not warrant, state or guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the above information. The above information is not and should not be regarded as an offer or purchase invitation for any financial product, nor should it be viewed as an investment proposal.

页面顶部

如何准备退休储备

拥有完善的退休财富管理规划,您才能更多更好地投入您所热爱的事物。即使您完全退休不再工作,您也能有足够的资金支持,更好地享受退休生活。一起来了解汇丰如何为您助力。

退休投资准备

投资提供给您获得更高收益的可能。当然,任何投资都是伴随着风险的。

一旦确定投资适合您,就要确定您能承受的投资金额。您每月末结余的现金或许就能为您提供参考。

为保障您能够从容应对突发事件,比如车辆或者房屋的任何损坏,您应持有相当于3-6个月生活开支数额的应急资金,具体数目应综合考量您目前的各种保障情况,开销及存款状况等。您可与汇丰客户经理进一步地讨论。

如果您已经退休,您很可能希望避免高风险投资,或选择相对稳健的低风险投资。相较于单一类型投资,多元化投资可以分散风险。

您的投资策略应当与您的个人状况和投资目标相匹配,比如您的风险承受能力、预期投资回报、对抗通货膨胀的能力,您对稳健收益的需求程度以及所有短期现金需求等。

定期关注您的投资表现以及回顾个人经济状况十分重要。您的客户经理能够为您制定最适合自己的退休财富管理规划提供帮助。

在一个完整的退休财富管理规划中,您可能会考虑配置不同的产品以实现财富管理规划的目标,例如:

  • 结构性投资产品
  • 基金产品
  • 债券产品
  • 保险产品

结构性投资产品是一种比较常见的投资产品,通过与全球不同市场的各类金融资产的表现挂钩,助您有机会在本金保障或部分本金保障的前提下,获得潜在投资回报。

基金可能投资于或者持有多种资产,比如现金、股份、债券以及不动产等。基金价值有涨跌起伏。基金所能提供的潜在收益均伴随着风险。当您选择赎回您所持有的基金时,其基金价值有可能低于您的初始投资金额。

如果您拥有一定的投资经验,基金可以成为您资产配置的一部分,您无需投入大量时间打理,但定期关注投资表现并做出适当调整仍然十分重要。

债券是一种相对低风险的投资产品,对于固定息率债券来说,您可以确切知道基于您的投入将获得多少收益。债券往往有固定偿还期,因此您也可以确切知道在何时能够获取本金及利息。但是长期来看债券的收益较低,在部分特殊情况下,债券甚至无法对抗通胀。

从经济角度看,保险是分摊意外事故损失的一种财务安排;从法律角度看,保险是一种合同行为,是一方同意补偿另一方损失的一种合同安排;从社会角度看,保险是社会经济保障制度的重要组成部分,是社会生产和社会生活“精巧的稳定器”;从风险管理角度看,保险是风险管理的一种方法。

不同的保险产品具有不同的功能。以年金类保险为例,您可以与保险公司约定每年、每季度或每月领取固定的年金,为退休后的生活提供多一重的保障。

*所有产品的选择均应基于您的风险承受能力,投资目标,自身财务状况等因素考虑

投资提供给您获得更高收益的可能。当然,任何投资都是伴随着风险的。

一旦确定投资适合您,就要确定您能承受的投资金额。您每月末结余的现金或许就能为您提供参考。

为保障您能够从容应对突发事件,比如车辆或者房屋的任何损坏,您应持有相当于3-6个月生活开支数额的应急资金,具体数目应综合考量您目前的各种保障情况,开销及存款状况等。您可与汇丰客户经理进一步地讨论。

如果您已经退休,您很可能希望避免高风险投资,或选择相对稳健的低风险投资。相较于单一类型投资,多元化投资可以分散风险。

您的投资策略应当与您的个人状况和投资目标相匹配,比如您的风险承受能力、预期投资回报、对抗通货膨胀的能力,您对稳健收益的需求程度以及所有短期现金需求等。

定期关注您的投资表现以及回顾个人经济状况十分重要。您的客户经理能够为您制定最适合自己的退休财富管理规划提供帮助。

在一个完整的退休财富管理规划中,您可能会考虑配置不同的产品以实现财富管理规划的目标,例如:

  • 结构性投资产品
  • 基金产品
  • 债券产品
  • 保险产品

结构性投资产品是一种比较常见的投资产品,通过与全球不同市场的各类金融资产的表现挂钩,助您有机会在本金保障或部分本金保障的前提下,获得潜在投资回报。

基金可能投资于或者持有多种资产,比如现金、股份、债券以及不动产等。基金价值有涨跌起伏。基金所能提供的潜在收益均伴随着风险。当您选择赎回您所持有的基金时,其基金价值有可能低于您的初始投资金额。

如果您拥有一定的投资经验,基金可以成为您资产配置的一部分,您无需投入大量时间打理,但定期关注投资表现并做出适当调整仍然十分重要。

债券是一种相对低风险的投资产品,对于固定息率债券来说,您可以确切知道基于您的投入将获得多少收益。债券往往有固定偿还期,因此您也可以确切知道在何时能够获取本金及利息。但是长期来看债券的收益较低,在部分特殊情况下,债券甚至无法对抗通胀。

从经济角度看,保险是分摊意外事故损失的一种财务安排;从法律角度看,保险是一种合同行为,是一方同意补偿另一方损失的一种合同安排;从社会角度看,保险是社会经济保障制度的重要组成部分,是社会生产和社会生活“精巧的稳定器”;从风险管理角度看,保险是风险管理的一种方法。

不同的保险产品具有不同的功能。以年金类保险为例,您可以与保险公司约定每年、每季度或每月领取固定的年金,为退休后的生活提供多一重的保障。

*所有产品的选择均应基于您的风险承受能力,投资目标,自身财务状况等因素考虑

相关产品与资讯

汇聚全球视野,掌握市场脉搏,我们的财富管理理念,旨在帮助您捕捉全球投资机会,分散投资风险,满足您的多样化投资理财需求。我们提供的投资产品包括:结构性投资产品双币投资及汇汇通代客境外理财计划国内开放式基金及香港互认基金

汇丰理解您人生不同阶段的保障需求,通过我们的代理保险业务,您可以选择合适您和您家人的保险保障方案,为您的美丽人生一路护航。我们提供的保险产品包括:旅行保险(代销)健康保险(代销)人寿保险(代销)保险网络平台

金融市场本质蕴涵着变化和复杂。在不同投资时期,不同的资产类别表现大不相同。同时,市场变化难以预料,重大事件可能会导致市场表现巨幅波动。汇丰汇聚全球视野,掌握市场脉搏,为您及时提供多角度、全方位的市场资讯。让您的视角更精准,让您的理解更专业,让您的投资更睿智。点击查阅最新投资市场资讯。

现在开始

获取个性化建议

预约联络

来电咨询

 个人业务咨询

400-820-3090

若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国地区码+86

获取个性化建议

常见问题

尽管以上信息是谨慎制作的,本行不对以上信息的准确性或完整性作出担保、陈述或保证。以上信息不是也不应被视为对任何金融产品的销售要约或购买邀请,也不应被看作为投资建议。