Top of main content

Is investing right for me?

Your wealth can help create a better life for you and those you care about. You can do more than save it – investing is a way to grow and secure your wealth for the future.

Financial self-assessment

If you've built up a large amount of money or have excess cash at the end of every month, the question you might ask yourself is, should I keep the cash or invest it?

  • Keeping your cash is a secure choice but inflation may make your money worth less over time. 
  • When investing, you're using your funds to potentially earn more. Unlike savings, there's no guarantee you will get back your initial investment or a guaranteed return. You may initially suffer a loss. All investments include an element of risk, so it is essential to weigh the risk against the benefits.


You might be interested in investing for different reasons - growing your money, staying ahead of inflation, or securing a larger inheritance for your children. Here’s a quick guide to see whether investing could be right for you.

Investing could be right for you if you're:

  • Looking for higher returns than a savings account
  • Able to cover any emergencies with cash savings
  • Willing to take on some level of risk for a potential reward
  • Happy to keep your money locked away in investments for a certain period of time 
  • Aware of how much risk you're comfortable taking

Related content

More products and information

Global experts' advice to help you capture global investment opportunities and mitigate investment risks to meet your diversified investment and wealth management needs. Our investment products include: Structured productsDual Currency Investment and Enhanced Yield InvestmentOverseas Investment Plan, and Local Unit Trust and Hong Kong Mutual Recognition of Funds.

We take into account your protection needs at various life stages to help you find out suitable insurance plans, leveraging on our ability to offer a one-stop platform for your insurance needs.

You could check our insurance partner policies including Travel insuranceHealth insurance, and Life insurance, and our Online service.

In today’s fast-paced financial world, the only way to stay ahead is to be on top of current market events. Tap into our unique market insights and investment analysis to stay informed about the latest trends and regional news with just a few clicks.

Get started

Get personalised advice

Make an appointment

By phone

 For general inquiry (RBWM only)

+86 400-820-3090

Get personalised advice

Frequently asked questions

Although the above information is carefully written, the bank does not warrant, state or guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the above information. The above information is not and should not be regarded as an offer or purchase invitation for any financial product, nor should it be viewed as an investment proposal.

页面顶部

投资适合我吗?

您的财富能够让您尽情享受人生,也能为您所关心的人提供更好的生活,但其实您所能做的远远不止这些。将您的财富用于投资可以让钱生钱,让您在未来更无须担忧资金问题。

投资自我检视

如果您已经拥有了大笔钱款,或在每月月底都有结余现金,您可能会这样问自己:我到底是要留着这些现金呢?还是拿去投资?

  • 留着现金是非常稳妥的选择。但考虑到通货膨胀,您的钱将会越来越不值钱。
  • 投资则能够让您的资金来帮助您创造更多财富。然而与存款不同,在进行投资时您的回报是无法完全保证的,或只能得到一定程度的保证,又或者您的本金也可能产生损失。所有的投资都伴随风险,所以您在看到投资收益的同时也必须考虑风险。 

 

您对投资的兴趣可能出于多种原因:让财富增值,对抗通货膨胀,或为您的子女准备丰厚的遗产。以下建议可以帮助您来评估自己是否适合投资:

如果您符合下列全部描述,您可能适合投资:

  • 您希望获得高于存款利率的收益
  • 您的现金存款已经足以应对任何意外
  • 为了获取预期收益,您愿意承担相应的风险
  • 在一定期限内,您乐于将钱款投入投资产品而不再动用这部分资金
  • 对于自己能够接受的风险有清晰的认知

相关内容

相关产品与资讯

汇聚全球视野,掌握市场脉搏,我们的财富管理理念,旨在帮助您捕捉全球投资机会,分散投资风险,满足您的多样化投资理财需求。我们提供的投资产品包括:结构性投资产品双币投资及汇汇通代客境外理财计划国内开放式基金及香港互认基金

汇丰理解您人生不同阶段的保障需求,通过我们的代理保险业务,您可以选择合适您和您家人的保险保障方案,为您的美丽人生一路护航。我们提供的保险产品包括:旅行保险(代销)健康保险(代销)人寿保险(代销)保险网络平台

金融市场本质蕴涵着变化和复杂。在不同投资时期,不同的资产类别表现大不相同。同时,市场变化难以预料,重大事件可能会导致市场表现巨幅波动。汇丰汇聚全球视野,掌握市场脉搏,为您及时提供多角度、全方位的市场资讯。让您的视角更精准,让您的理解更专业,让您的投资更睿智。点击查阅最新投资市场资讯。

现在开始

获取个性化建议

预约联络

来电咨询

 个人业务咨询

400-820-3090

若您在海外或港澳台地区,请在号码前加拨中国地区码+86

获取个性化建议

常见问题

尽管以上信息是谨慎制作的,本行不对以上信息的准确性或完整性作出担保、陈述或保证,且不承担任何责任。以上信息不是也不应被视为对任何金融产品的销售要约或购买邀请,也不应被看作为投资建议。