Top of main content

Xinmin International Education Expert Advisory Board

A platform dedicated to international education-related research

Special highlights

HSBC China Vice President Li Feng invited Mr Qiu Zhonghai, member of the Xinmin International Education Expert Advisory Board and President of Shanghai Qibao Dwight High School, to the Xinmin International Education Forum to share his insights on how education can help students self-actualise.

"When choosing a school, parents should examine the curriculum, teachers, school management, and campus atmosphere. Students should be involved in this process and be part of the final decision-making process. Education should not be limited to arts and science, but also include ethics and soft skills", Mr Qiu said.

We co-hosted the Xinmin International Education Forum with the Xinmin International Education Expert Advisory Board at the Shanghai Qibao Dwight High School on 26 November 2017. Mr Qiu Zhonghai, President of the school, and Vice Presidents Ms Wang Fang and Ms Brantley Turner were invited to share their thoughts on international education.

Their advice for parents planning for a child's education was to start understanding their specialties and personal interests first, while students who want an international education should start preparing themselves in their core subjects, English language skills, and basic life skills.

Events

 
New window

China Thinks Big (CTB) is China’s premier high school research and innovation competition, initiated by Harvard University, giving talented high school students around the country the opportunity to demonstrate their intellectual creativity. Most recently, HSBC became the official sponsor of CTB.

 
New window

From December 2017 to February 2018, HSBC hosted International Education Forums in Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou, themed 'Empowering international education'. Experts in this field were invited to share the latest trends in education and their insights of education methodologies.

International education services

 
New window

The experts at our International Banking Centres can open overseas HSBC accounts for you even before you depart to your new home country so you can relax and enjoy your overseas experience. 

 
New window

We have upgraded the popular HSBC International Education Payment System to version 2.0. 

Now you can complete foreign exchanges online to pay for your tuition fees via our system.

 
New window

Conduct domestic and international transfers and payments with ease. You can visit any HSBC branch or use Phone Banking, Internet Banking, WeChat and Mobile Banking at your convenience.

 
New window

We understand that accidents can happen, so we provide easy encashments and card replacement services for you and your family should such an emergency arise. Instant cash up to USD2,000 can be arranged for you from HSBC branches worldwide.

 
New window

Kick-start your adventure with the HSBC Premier Travel Credit Card to enjoy a new range of travel benefits throughout your journey.

页面顶部

新民教育智库专家团

2017年6月,汇丰银行与新民晚报社、新民传媒联合成立“新民教育智库专家团”,旨在搭建一个致力于青少年国际教育问题研究的平台,定期讨论国际教育领域话题,与有留学和国际教育需求的家长和学生分享经验,推动交流。

精彩回顾

汇丰中国副行长李峰邀请到新民教育智库专家团成员之一、七宝德怀特高级中学理事长仇忠海先生,共同探讨教育如何“赢在起跑线”。

在此次新民论坛上,仇忠海理事长指出,"家长在择校过程中要从课程设置、师资力量、学校管理、校园氛围多方位考察;并且要给孩子思考选择的权利,从他们成长角度考虑,学校是否能给予真善美、科学艺术、人文熏陶等全方面的引导与培养。这样走出来的孩子才会更自信"。

2017 年 11 月 26 日下午,汇丰中国携手“新民教育智库专家团”在七宝德怀特高级中学举办新民论坛国际教育专题讲座,特邀七宝德怀特高级中学理事长仇忠海先生、中方校长王芳女士以及美方校长龙梅(Brantley Turner)女士,一起就国际教育这一话题为在座的家长和孩子们答疑解惑。

面对家长们的提问,王芳校长和龙梅校长悉心解答,指出在选择国际教育课程时,了解孩子自身特长是出发点,同时结合孩子感兴趣的课程以及未来想要发展的方向。有意向选择国际教育的孩子,应做好基础学科知识及英语能力的准备,培养独立意识,并且明确自己未来发展的方向,为将来留学活动做好正确准备。

活动专区

 
开启新窗口

中国大智汇 China Thinks Big,是创立于哈佛大学的面向全球华人青少年的创新研究挑战赛。汇丰银行联手全球顶尖高等学府邀请您一起见证中国高中生的精彩表现!

 
开启新窗口

2017 年 12 月至 2018 年 2 月,汇丰银行分别在北京、上海、广州举办国际教育论坛。论坛上邀请到了诸位业界专家,围绕着“国际教育新动力”这一主题,进行了深度交流,分享国际化教育趋势下的最新理念与教育经验。

汇丰留学金融服务

 
开启新窗口

海外账户先行,汇丰提供便捷的海外开户预约服务,让您的海外生活轻松无忧。

 
开启新窗口

深受留学生和家长欢迎的汇丰留学汇款现已推出2.0升级版。您可以通过汇丰留学汇款在线使用人民币购汇支付留学学费。

 
开启新窗口

分支行、电话银行、网上银行、微信、及手机银行多渠道进行转账汇款,方便快捷。

 
开启新窗口

如在海外不幸丢失现金和银行卡,您可在全球多个国家和地区的网点获得预借最高达2,000美元的全球应急现金和紧急替换遗失银行卡,解您的燃眉之急。

 
开启新窗口

开启汇丰卓越理财旅行信用卡之旅,让其成为您畅游世界的“第二通行证”。