Top of main content

China Thinks Big

An academic research and innovation competition oriented to China, initiated by Harvard University

HSBC and China Thinks Big

This year, we are continuing our support for China Thinks Big, aimed at encouraging high school students to create innovative solutions for social issues in China and beyond.

Founded by Harvard University, China Thinks Big is a social entrepreneurship competition and conference. It leverages research methodologies used in top US institutions to offer Chinese high school students the chance to increase their knowledge and access valuable networking opportunities. Successful projects from the program have been adopted as bills in the National People's Congress and many more have been featured in academic journals, CCTV, People's Daily and other national media outlets.

At HSBC, we help you set your child on the path to success by planning for their future education overseas. Our global team of experts are ready to provide you with the right financial products and asset management plans you need to turn their dreams into reality.

Financial products and services related to international education

  • Plan tuition the right way
  • Be secure with HSBC Premier Family service
  • Pay your child's tuition instantly with our International Education Payment Service 

  • Benefit from Premier, wherever life takes you

Events

 
New window

From December 2017 to February 2018, HSBC hosted International Education Forums in Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou, themed ‘Empowering international education’. Experts in this field were invited to share the latest trends in education and their insights of education methodologies.

 
New window

We've teamed up with Xinmin Evening News and Xinmin Media to create the Xinmin International Education Expert Advisory Board, a platform dedicated to international education-related research, raise regular discussion on international education topics, and share insights with parents and students who are considering international education.

International education services

 
New window

The experts at our International Banking Centres can open overseas HSBC accounts for you even before you depart to your new home country so you can relax and enjoy your overseas experience.

 
New window

We have upgraded the popular HSBC International Education Payment System to version 2.0. 

Now you can complete FX exchanges online to pay for your tuition fees via our system.

 
New window

Conduct domestic and international transfers and payments with ease. You can visit any HSBC branch or use Phone Banking, Internet Banking, WeChat and Mobile Banking at your convenience.

 
New window

We understand that accidents can happen, so we provide easy encashments and card replacement services for you and your family should such an emergency arise. Instant cash up to USD2,000 can be arranged for you from HSBC branches worldwide.

 
New window

Kick-start your adventure with the HSBC Premier Travel Credit Card to enjoy a new range of travel benefits throughout your journey.

页面顶部

中国大智汇 China Thinks Big

创立于哈佛大学的面向全球华人青少年的创新研究挑战赛

汇丰银行与中国大智汇 China Thinks Big

2017 年 11 月,汇丰银行宣布与中国大智汇 China Thinks Big 合作,联手全球顶尖学府,寻找具备独立学习能力、独特思维方式和独创实践方案的出色中学生。

中国大智汇 China Thinks Big,是国内大型华人青少年创新创造竞赛,诞生了众多世界名校录取者,参赛队伍成果发表于国内外学术期刊,并见诸于央视等官方媒体报道。汇丰中国联合中国大智汇,旨在为中国青少年打开更广阔视野,接触优秀学者教授,引进世界名校知识体系和经典研究方法,提供与世界顶尖大学同步的在线学习体验。

活动专区

 
开启新窗口

2017年12月至2018年2月,汇丰银行分别在北京、上海、广州举办国际教育论坛。论坛上邀请到了诸位业界专家,围绕着“国际教育新动力”这一主题,进行了深度交流,分享国际化教育趋势下的最新理念与教育经验。     

 
开启新窗口

汇丰银行联合新民晚报社、新民传媒发起“新民教育智库专家团”,旨在搭建一个青少年国际教育问题沟通探讨的平台,以定期讨论国际教育领域话题的方式,为有国际教育需求的家长和学生分享经验,推动交流。

汇丰留学金融服务

 
开启新窗口

海外账户先行,汇丰提供便捷的海外开户预约服务,让您的海外生活轻松无忧。

 
开启新窗口

深受留学生和家长欢迎的汇丰留学汇款现已推出2.0升级版。您可以通过汇丰留学汇款在线使用人民币购汇支付留学学费。

 
开启新窗口

分支行、电话银行、网上银行、微信、及手机银行多渠道进行转账汇款,方便快捷。

 
开启新窗口

如在海外不幸丢失现金和银行卡,您可在全球多个国家和地区的网点获得预借最高达2,000美元的全球应急现金和紧急替换遗失银行卡,解您的燃眉之急。

 
开启新窗口

开启汇丰卓越理财旅行信用卡之旅,让其成为您畅游世界的“第二通行证”。