Top of main content

HSBC International Education Forum

We invited top experts in the education field to share their insights at International Education Forums held in 3 major Chinese cities from December 2017 to February 2018.

Special highlights

The Beijing forum held on 2 December 2017 saw a global field of experts sharing their insights on the latest study-abroad trends.

The forum held on 10 December 2017 in Shanghai focussed on the potential impact of an international education on children, of which the top concerns were age, language ability, basic life skills and psychological aspects.

Topics discussed included; The top concerns when considering an education abroad, looking at factors such as age, language ability, basic life skills and psychological aspects. For example, you may think twice about a high school student who struggles with language or lacks basic life skills, while some of the more major issues related to college students include, higher levels of stress and complexity of psychological factors. Besides, it’s also critical to choose the right accommodation environment, for example having the child stay at a local family (home-stay) to help them adjust quicker and understand the local culture.

The Guangzhou forum held on 3 February 2018 saw experts discussing their perspectives on studying abroad and the future prospects that an international education can bring.

Events

 
New window

China Thinks Big (CTB) is China’s premier high school research and innovation competition, initiated by Harvard University, giving talented high school students around the country the opportunity to demonstrate their intellectual creativity. Most recently, HSBC became the official sponsor of CTB.

 
New window

We've teamed up with Xinmin Evening News and Xinmin Media to create the Xinmin International Education Expert Advisory Board, a platform dedicated to international education-related research, raise regular discussion on international education topics, and share insights with parents and students who are considering international education.

International education services

 
New window

The experts at our International Banking Centres can open overseas HSBC accounts for you even before you depart to your new home country so you can relax and enjoy your overseas experience. 

 
New window

We have upgraded the popular HSBC International Education Payment System to version 2.0. 

Now you can complete foreign exchanges online to pay for your tuition fees via our system.

 
New window

Conduct domestic and international transfers and payments with ease. You can visit any HSBC branch or use Phone Banking, Internet Banking, WeChat and Mobile Banking at your convenience.

 
New window

We understand that accidents can happen, so we provide easy encashments and card replacement services for you and your family should such an emergency arise. Instant cash up to USD2,000 can be arranged for you from HSBC branches worldwide.

 
New window

Kick-start your adventure with the HSBC Premier Travel Credit Card to enjoy a new range of travel benefits throughout your journey.

页面顶部

汇丰国际教育论坛

2017年12月迄今,汇丰银行已在国内多地主办教育论坛,分享留学与国际教育新趋势。

汇丰教育论坛

2017 年 12 月 2 日,汇丰国际教育论坛在北京顺利举行。本次教育论坛邀请到多位业内人士,与大家分享国际教育和海外留学新趋势及先进经验。

2017 年 12 月 10 日,汇丰国际教育论坛在上海顺利举行。本次教育论坛邀请到业内人士,与大家分享国际教育和海外留学新趋势及先进经验。

讲者在本次教育论坛中指出, “孩子在不同阶段出国留学需要考虑的问题会有所侧重。高中阶段留学需要考虑孩子的语言沟通能力、生活自理能力,大学阶段留学需要考虑孩子的心理承受能力、自我修复能力。此外,家长还应该对孩子海外留学的寄宿家庭进行严格把关,以便让孩子尽快融入当地文化,消除环境陌生感"。

2018 年 2 月 3 日,汇丰国际教育论坛在广州顺利举行。本次论坛邀请到业内人士,与大家共同探讨国际教育和海外留学新趋势,分享先进留学经验。

活动专区

 
开启新窗口

中国大智汇 China Thinks Big,是创立于哈佛大学的面向全球华人青少年的创新研究挑战赛。汇丰银行联手全球顶尖高等学府邀请您一起见证中国高中生的精彩表现!

 
开启新窗口

汇丰银行联合新民晚报社、新民传媒发起 “新民教育智库专家团”,旨在搭建一个青少年国际教育问题沟通探讨的平台,以定期讨论国际教育领域话题的方式,为有国际教育需求的家长和学生分享经验,推动交流。

汇丰留学金融服务

 
开启新窗口

海外账户先行,汇丰提供便捷的海外开户预约服务,让您的海外生活轻松无忧。

 
开启新窗口

深受留学生和家长欢迎的汇丰留学汇款现已推出2.0升级版。您可以通过汇丰留学汇款在线使用人民币购汇支付留学学费。

 
开启新窗口

分支行、电话银行、网上银行、微信、及手机银行多渠道进行转账汇款,方便快捷。

 
开启新窗口

如在海外不幸丢失现金和银行卡,您可在全球多个国家和地区的网点获得预借最高达2,000美元的全球应急现金和紧急替换遗失银行卡,解您的燃眉之急。

 
开启新窗口

开启汇丰卓越理财旅行信用卡之旅,让其成为您畅游世界的“第二通行证”。