Top of main content

What HSBC is doing to secure Online banking

HSBC Online Banking offers you a convenient way to access your bank accounts for balance enquiries, transfers or purchases without the need to visit a branch. We take four measures to ensure Online Banking is secure.

  1. 1 Multi-layer log on verification

    Your financial information is protected by a combination of an unique username and password plus a one-time Security Code generated by your Security Device. 

  2. 2 Transaction verification

    When you add new payee to transfer money, HSBC will ask you for a Transaction Data Signing code generated by your Security Device. When you transfer money directly with saved payee or make payment online, you will be asked for a Security Code. Both ensure that only you can authorize payment and transfer requests.

  3. 3 Encryption

    Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) Encryption technology is used within your internet banking session to encrypt your personal information before it leaves your computer in order to ensure no one else can read it. Depending on your browser settings, a pop-up window will appear to notify you that you will be entering a secured page. At HSBC, we use 128-bit SSL Encryption, which is accepted as the industry standard level. Any email service within internet banking is similarly protected with encryption technology (unlike your regular email which is usually not secure).
  4. 4 Automatic 'Time-out' feature

    If you forget to log out of internet banking, or your computer remains inactive for a period of time during a session, then our systems will automatically log you out. Pages viewed during a secure session are not recorded in your PC's temporary files.

Frequently Asked Questions

页面顶部

汇丰银行个人网上银行安全措施

汇丰个人网上银行可以使您的生活更加便利,您无需奔波去分支行即可轻松查询账户或付款 。在汇丰,我们采取4种措施来确保您简单并安全地使用个人网上银行。

  1. 1 多层登录验证

    您的财务信息被独特的用户名和密码的组合所保护,同时您的安全密码器还会产生即时安全编码,给您多一重安心。

  2. 2 交易验证

    当您在网上进行新增收款人账户并转账时,汇丰银行会请您提供一个由安全密码器生成的交易安全码。当直接转账或支付时,您需要提供生成的安全编码。这都将确保唯有您本人可进行付款和转账操作。

  3. 3 加密技术

    汇丰银行「个人网上银行」服务采用安全套接层加密技术(SSL),确保您在网上交易时所输入的个人资料于传送出您的计算机前已进行加密,令其他人无法读取这些资料。视乎您的浏览器设定,屏幕会出现弹出窗口(pop-up window),通知您将进入保密页面。 加密技术将您的数据转换为编码形式,然后才在互联网上传送,这样便可防止未经授权的人阅读您的资料。汇丰「个人网上银行」服务所采用的128位安全套接层加密技术(SSL)是信息科技界公认的标准技术。 汇丰「个人网上银行」服务所附设的全部电邮服务亦同样受到加密技术保障(这与您使用的普通电邮服务不一样,普通电邮服务一般没有加设保密措施)。

  4. 4 操作时段逾时

    如果您在使用个人网上银行服务后忘记退出,或您的电脑在进入某操作页面后一段时间内都沒有进一步输入任何资料或按动画面,或我们的系统收不到任何信息,系统会自动中断您的连接。您在保密操作时段中检视过的页面都不会记录在您个人电脑的临时档案內。

常见问题