Top of main content

FAQs: Mobile Banking

Frequently asked questions related to HSBC China’s Mobile Banking service.

Is the Mobile Banking app secure?

HSBC Online Banking provides a high level of security whether you log on using a desktop computer or a mobile device. However, it is always your responsibility to take all reasonable precautions to prevent the fraudulent use of your security information.

What permissions does HSBC Mobile Banking app ask for?

The HSBC Mobile Banking app is available in numerous countries – some app permissions, although requested, may not be used in your country.

The Android operating system requires you to accept all of these permissions regardless of whether or not you use these features within the HSBC Banking app:

  • Contacts - this allows the app to access your contacts so that you can make a payment to people in your address book using their phone number. This feature only applies to customers who activate Paym in the UK or INTERAC e-Transfer in Canada. For all other customers the app does not access your contacts.
  • Wi-Fi Connection information - this gives the app full network access, and allows it to view Wi-Fi and network connections. The app uses these to check your connection to enable access to HSBC's system.
  • Network communication - this allows the app to control Near-Field Communications (NFC) which is required for Mobile Payments.
  • Device ID & Call information - this allows the app to read the phone's status and identity for security and verification purposes and to dial HSBC directly from within the app.
  • Device controls - this allows the app to take pictures, videos and control vibration. This enables banking features such as remote cheque deposit (not currently available in all countries).
  • Location - this feature can obtain your rough and exact location information via GPS to provide special offers and find a nearby branch or ATM (not currently available in all countries). Your location information is only used temporarily by the app and is not stored on our systems or within the app on your device.
  • System tools - this activates the app once your device is on and enables the app to close other apps for a secure usage to protect your confidential information.
  • For the HSBC Mobile Banking app to work on your iOS devices, you can choose whether to accept or reject any of the following permissions:
  • Push notification - this request allows HSBC to send push notifications to your device. We currently do not offer push notifications in all countries.
  • Current location - this feature can obtain your rough and exact location information via GPS to provide special offers and find a nearby branch or ATM (not currently available in all countries). Your location information is only used temporarily by the app and is not stored on our systems or within the app on your device.
  • Contacts - this allows the app to access your contacts so that you can make a payment to people in your address book using their phone number. This feature only applies to customers who activate Paym in the UK or INTERAC e-Transfer in Canada. For all other customers the app does not access your contacts.

What devices does this app work with?

HSBC Mobile Banking supports iOS and Android devices.

  • iOS 6.0 or later
  • Android 2.3 and later

Will this app work on my tablet?

HSBC Mobile Banking is now optimised for Apple iPad. The app can be used on Android tablets. However, it is not fully optimised for all devices.

For more information, please refer to the Frequently asked questions page.

Disclaimer

  1. These FAQs are intended to provide an overview of the information on issues related to financial products or services, or regulatory requirements faced when undertaking financial activity in mainland China. Due to the diversity and  complexity of financial products/services and local regulatory environment, these FAQs can only provide an outline of the issues. The information is provided for your reference only, and shall not be construed as legal, financial or any other professional advice. HSBC makes no guarantee, representation or warranty and accepts no responsibility for the accuracy updatedness and/or completeness of the information. (Latest update in Nov. 2016)
  2. Android™ is a trademark of Google Inc.
  3. Apple, the Apple logo, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc, registered in the US and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.
  4. Baidu APP is a trademark of Baidu Inc.

页面顶部

常见问题:手机银行

有关汇丰中国的产品及服务的问题及解答。

手机银行安全吗?

不论您是从桌面电脑或是移动装置登录,汇丰个人网上银行的安全水平都非常高。然而,一如既往,您仍有责任采取一切合理措施预防您的安全资讯被人诈骗使用。

手机银行APP应用程序需在什么权限下使用?

要在您的Android装置上运作汇丰手机银行APP应用程序,您必须给予下列权限:

  • 您的社交资料 - 允许此应用程序读取您的联系人资料,让您可用电话号码或电邮地址转账给手机/移动设备通讯录上的联系人。此功能只适用于已注册Paym服务的英国汇丰银行客户或已注册INTERAC e-Transfer服务的加拿大汇丰银行客户。对于所有其他客户,此应用程序并不会读取您的联系人资料
  • 网络通讯-向应用程序发出全面网络权限,并让它查看Wi-Fi无线网络及网络联机。应用程序使用这些功能检查您的联机,确保可以连上汇丰系统
  • 网络通讯-使应用程序得以控制流动付款(目前只在部分国家提供)需用的近场通讯(NFC)
  • 电话-让应用程序读取电话状态及身份,并从应用程序直接致电汇丰
  • 硬件控制-让应用程序拍照、录像和控制震动器。启用银行服务功能,如远程存入支票(目前只在部分国家提供)
  • 您的位置-让应用程序知道您的约略和确实位置(透过GPS),以显示特别优惠和您附近的分支行(目前只在部分国家提供)。您的位置资讯只供应用程序暂时使用,不会传回本行系统,亦不会被应用程序储存在您的装置内
  • 系统工具-让应用程序关闭其他应用程序,并在开机时启动。应用程序需要这些工具协助安全关闭,以保障您的保密资料
  • 对于您的iOS装置,您可自行选择接受或拒绝下列任何权限:
  • 推送通知-此要求让汇丰向您发出提示(目前只在部分国家提供)
  • 目前位置-用于显示特别优惠和就近您的分支行(目前只在部分国家提供)。您的位置资讯只供应用程序暂时使用,不会传回本行系统,亦不会被应用程序储存在您的装置内
  • 联系资料 - 允许此应用程序读取您的联系人资料,让您可用电话号码或电邮地址转账给手机/移动设备通讯录上的联系人。此功能只适用于已注册Paym服务的英国汇丰银行客户或已注册INTERAC e-Transfer服务的加拿大汇丰银行客户。对于所有其他客户,此应用程序并不会读取您的联系人资料

手机银行APP应用程序可在什么装置上运作?

汇丰手机银行APP应用程序支援iOS及Android装置。

  • Apple iOS 6.0或以上
  • Android 2.3及以上

手机银行APP应用程序可在我的平板电脑上运作吗?

汇丰手机银行APP应用程序现已为Apple iPad作出优化。此应用程序可在Android平板电脑上使用。然而,此应用程序未为所有装置作出优化。

更多信息,请返回常见问题页面进行查询。

免责声明

  1. 以上常见问题旨在提供于中国大陆开展金融活动所可能面临的与金融产品、服务或监管要求相关的概略信息。因金融产品/服务及相关监管要求的多样性和复杂性,这些常见问题无法涵盖所有细节。有关信息仅供您参考,且不能将其作为法律、金融或任何其他方面的专业意见。汇丰银行对该等信息之准确性、及时性及/或完整性不作任何担保、陈述或保证,亦不承担与此相关的任何责任。(最近一次更新在2016年11月)
  2. Android™是Google企业的注册商标。
  3. Apple和Apple品牌标示,以及iPhone®是Apple企业注册商标,于美国和其他国家注册。App商店是Apple企业的服务商标。 
  4. Baidu APP是百度企业的服务商标。