Top of main content

FAQs: Personal Loan

Frequently asked questions relating to HSBC China’s Personal Loan products and services.

Does HSBC provide Personal Loans in China?

We currently provide RMB Personal Loans services in Guangzhou and Shenzhen, other cities will be included in the future. Personal Loans are exclusively for existing HSBC customers (i.e. customers with HSBC retail banking personal accounts). For customers without HSBC personal accounts, we will provide this loan product after the completion of the relevant product features and system facilities. Please call our customer service hotline for more details.

How can I spend my Personal Loan?

HSBC China Personal Loans can be used for a variety of purposes, depending on you and your family's needs, such as buying a car, home renovation, travelling, education, medical care, weddings etc. 

(According to relevant regulatory and statutory requirements, a Personal Loan shall not be used for investment in real estate, stock market, futures market, any equity investment, nor shall it be used for the production and operation of enterprise, or other purposes prohibited by laws and regulations.)

What is the loan amount and interest rate for a Personal Loan?

We will determine the loan amount and interest rate according to your overall credit status and other relevant factors.

What is the loan tenor for a Personal Loan?

We provide five loan tenor options: 12-month, 24-month, 36-month, 48-month or 60-month. You can choose the tenor based on your situation. 

When is the repayment date?

The repayment date will be set and agreed upon in the repayment plan.

Do I still need to provide proof of loan purpose after I have received the loan?

The purpose of a Personal Loan shall comply with the laws and regulations and the relevant state policies. Personal Loans shall not be issued for non-designated use. 

Qualified proof of loan purpose should be submitted via the “Proof of loan purpose upload page” as requested within 90 days after the loan is issued. Please refer to the upload page for detailed requirements.

Please call your local Personal Loan adviser or customer service hotline for more information on Personal Loans. 

For more information, please refer to the Frequently asked questions page.

Disclaimer

These FAQs are intended to provide an overview of the information on issues related to financial products or services, or regulatory requirements faced when undertaking financial activity in mainland China. Due to the diversity and  complexity of financial products/services and local regulatory environment, these FAQs can only provide an outline of the issues. The information is provided for your reference only, and shall not be construed as legal, financial or any other professional advice. HSBC makes no guarantee, representation or warranty and accepts no responsibility for the accuracy updatedness and/or completeness of the information.

Latest update in Nov. 2016

页面顶部

常见问题:个人消费贷款

有关汇丰中国的产品及服务的问题及解答。

汇丰银行在中国内地提供个人消费贷款吗?

我们目前在广州、深圳针对我行已有往来(即,已在我行开有零售银行个人账户的)客户提供人民币个人消费贷款服务,日后将陆续在其他城市提供个人消费贷款服务;对于尚未在我行开有零售银行个人账户的客户,待相关产品功能、系统设施等完善及准备完毕后再开放提供此贷款产品。详情请致电服务热线查询。

汇丰中国个人消费贷款可用于哪些消费用途?

汇丰银行个人消费贷款可用于个人或家庭的各项消费用途,包括:购车、装修、旅游、教育、医疗、婚庆、大宗消费品等。

(根据监管机构的相关要求,个人消费贷款不得用于投资房产、股市、期市、任何股权性投资,亦不得用于企业生产经营,或其他法律、法规禁止的用途)

客户可以申请到的贷款额度和利率是多少?

我行将根据客户的综合资信等情况确定最终的贷款额度和利率。

客户可以使用的贷款期限是多久?

汇丰银行个人消费贷款为您提供12个月、24个月、36个月、48个月或60个月共5种贷款期限,根据您的自身实际情况进行选择。

客户的还款日是哪一天?

客户的还款日以还款计划书上所约定的还款日为准。

客户获得贷款后,是否还需要向银行提供贷款用途证明?

  • 个人贷款用途应符合法律法规规定和国家有关政策,不得发放无指定用途的个人贷款。
  • 在客户获得贷款后,需在贷款发放后90天内通过“贷款用途凭证上传页面”向我行提供符合我行查核要求的贷款用途凭证。具体要求请参见贷款用途凭证上传页面相关提示。
  • 如有疑问,可咨询您的消费贷款专员或致电我行客户服务热线。

返回查看常见问题

免责声明

以上常见问题旨在提供于中国大陆开展金融活动所可能面临的与金融产品、服务或监管要求相关的概略信息。因金融产品/服务及相关监管要求的多样性和复杂性,这些常见问题无法涵盖所有细节。有关信息仅供您参考,且不能将其作为法律、金融或任何其他方面的专业意见。汇丰银行对该等信息之准确性、及时性及/或完整性不作任何担保、陈述或保证,亦不承担与此相关的任何责任。

最近一次更新在2016年11月